Petty Revenge

Revenge is a dish best served petty.
-500 | 500 | 1k | 2k | 3k | 5k | 10k

Latest 10 New Stories are Here

   
Advertisement

Craigslist jerk gets what’s coming to him.

warning: long story.

So here’s the story of this one individual who really got to me a few years ago.

I see an item posted online and decide to make an offer, and it goes like below. And any text below written in between parentheses is just extra story info, not actual exchanged info.

Me: Hi, is your item still available?

Seller: Yeah I still have it.

(BTW, I think the item was posted for like $150)

Me: OK, would you take $140 for it? (Which is only $10 off and I certainly wasn’t going to meet up with a less than agreed upon amount)

Seller: Sure, can you meet me at Town Center right now? (Which is halfway across town 50 minutes away)

Me: OK, I’m on my way. Thank you!

Seller: Sure, I’ll see you soon.

Me: OK I’m here, are you close?

(So I get there and I’m waiting for over 40 minutes, and I still haven’t received a text back from this guy)

(A few minutes later I receive the following text)

Seller: Hey, I hope you wasted your gas and time. That’s what you get for lowballing me.

End.

So obviously I’m seeing red and try calling and texting this piece of shit, but he of course doesn’t answer.

Now, I hate when people waste my time as well…but offering $10 lower really wasn’t an unreasonable offer, and since the our entire text message conversation lasted only 7 minutes.

Point is, I’m not letting him get away with this.

So I get a little sly with it, and look up his phone number on Craigslist and I see a slew of other things he has posted.

But I didn’t want to immediately call him after our last little encounter because I thought it might tip him off.

So I decided to wait a few days. After 3 days I look up his info again and see he’s selling a hard drive for like $80. Instead of texting, I call him from a totally different number and…HE ANSWERS! We chat and I offer him full price for the hard drive and he accepts.

I offer to meet him at an area that was about 15 minutes from him…and he tells me that he can meet there, but he has to walk because he doesn’t have a car (this just keeps getting better!!!).

Cool I’ll see you there in 20 minutes. Obviously I’m at home just sitting on my ass watching American Dad letting this dumbass walk all the way over to this gas station.

About 25 minutes later I get a phone call from him telling me he’s there (I know he’s there because I hear the cars and people in the background)

Yea man, I’m on my way..I’m like 10 minutes away.

He then proceeds to text me and ask if I’m close because he just missed the bus.

(At this point I’m pretty satisfied so I decide to let him on the joke)

Me: Are you there yet, Good! You can take that hard drive and shove it up your ass! I hope I’ve wasted your time, go ahead and think about that while you walk back home :)

Of course he sends me some expletives and threats (which I don’t remember) but I blocked his number.

As soon as that was over the next day I received a text about an item I had for sale, which I’m sure was him (as I recognized his distinct hideous grammar)…nice try buddy. I ignored his text and removed all my listings and finally deactivated my pinged number. I’m done with CL for a while.

That day I felt like an evil genius that finally got his revenge :)

(source) (story by Consciousmove)